关于本书

七年以来我直在寻找泰式指压按摩的书籍,但一本也没找到。我的书似乎是该领域的第一本书。很难相信,这种有效的医学实践方法居然没有详细记录,仅存留于少数人的记忆中。现存一些古老的经络和穴位图谱,但很难用其确定穴位的确切位置以及使用方法。只有泰国的极少数学识渊博的治疗师能看懂这些古图。

我写作本书花了两年时间。 它是我19年治疗实践和教学的结晶。多年以来,我的学生希望我写一本书,概述这门治疗方法,以指导他们的实践。本书大部分都是口头教导的汇编,包括经络和穴位的名称、其准确位置的文字说明及其图示。本书的另一部分是各种骨科疾病的定义、其诊断方法和相关治疗步骤。我还制作了图表,以解释泰式指压按摩术对疾病的定义和疾病的现代医学定义之间的关系。

我希望本书能够让手法治疗的每 位治疗师有机会了解这些宝贵的医学指导。本书中我会给您展示这种方法是多么的简单和实用。

警告.请首先使用本书的60个治疗方案治疗家人和朋友。您熟悉了本方法的原则并知道如何找到穴位后,您便可以用本书作为指导治疗您的顾客。请注意“治疗步骤”页的所有警告内容和章节简介中的禁忌症和“红色警告”清单。

泰式指压按摩》图书

英文,精装本
传统泰式物理治疗的治疗师指南
$90.00

点击浏览 加入购物车

《泰式指压按摩》

语言平装
选择语言
$80.00

更多信息 加入购物车

About the book

For seven years I searched for a book on Thai acupressure but found none. It appears that this is the first book on this subject. It is hard to believe that such a powerful medical practice was never recorded in detail and is preserved only in the memories of a few. Ancient maps with the lines and points do exist, but it is almost impossible to determine the exact locations of the points and how to use them. Only very few knowledgeable practitioners in Thailand understand these archaic maps.

I spent 2 years writing this book. It is the result of 19 years of practice and teaching. Over the years, my students have asked me to write a book outlining this method to guide them in their practice. A major part of the writing was the codification of an oral teaching that included naming the lines and points, defining textually their precise locations, and presenting them graphically in an accurate manner. Another part of the writing involved defining the different orthopedic conditions, their diagnoses, and the relevant treatment procedures. I also created charts showing the correlation between the conditions as defined by Thai acupressure and their modern medical definitions.

I hope this book will make this precious medical teaching accessible to every practitioner of manual therapy who wishes to use it. Throughout the book, I show you how simple and practical this method is.

Precaution. Please use the 60 routines of the book first to treat family members and friends. Once you are familiar with the principles of this simple method and know how to locate the points, you will be able to treat your clients easily using the book as your guide. Please heed all of the precautions in the “Treatment steps” pages and the lists of contraindications and “red flags” in the introductions to the chapters.

Thai Acupressure Book

English, Hard Cover
Practitioners Guide to traditional Thai Physical Therapy
$90.00

More Information Add to Cart

Thai Acupressure

Languages Paper back
Select Language
$80.00

More Information Add to Cart