治疗方案

治疗环境

指压按摩治疗可以在地毯上、床上、治疗桌上进行,如果治疗上身疾病,则也可以椅子上进行。顾客不用脱衣。在泰国,有时男性接受治疗时上身赤裸。

1找到疼痛的位置,以及产生或加剧疼痛的动作。

让您的顾客用手指出疼痛的位置。让他小心地给您展示产生或加重疼痛的动作和姿势。疼痛产生或增加后,让他再次指出疼痛的位置。用这种方法定位疼痛会更加准确。

治疗方案和通用按摩的区别

与全身的通用按摩不同,治疗方案旨在治疗已有的疾病,着重按摩数个选定区域、经络线和穴位(有时也会进行拉伸)。特定方案中的经络线和穴位是治疗的核心,而身体的其他部分被忽视,或仅在时间允许时按摩。

时间有限时,请仅使用穴位组合。

从方案的第一个穴位开始,进行至第二个穴位,然后依次按摩其余穴位。按压完一轮穴位后,开始第二轮,然后再次重复,直至治疗师间结束。只要感觉良好,每个穴位的按压时间应足够长,通常为10至15秒,有时会更长。按压应较为深入,应使用能使顾客感到舒适的最强压力。

完整治疗所用时间

理想的治疗时间以顾客需要为准。有的疾病在20分钟内便可彻底治愈,但对于其他疾病而言,只要有改善出现且顾客想要更多治疗,则应继续治疗。穴位“疲劳”时,停止治疗。有经验的治疗师能感觉到什么时候穴位不再需要压力。

Treatment Routine

The treatment environment

Acupressure treatment may be given on a mattress on the floor, on a bed, on a treatment table, or on a chair when treating upper body ailments. The client is fully dressed. In Thailand, men are sometimes treated with their upper body exposed.


Find the location of the pain and then the movements that create or aggravate it

Ask your client to point to the pain. Ask him to cautiously show you the movements and postures that create or increase the pain. When the pain is thus created or increased, ask him to point again the location of pain. Locating the pain this way is more accurate.


A treatment routine versus a general massage

Unlike a general treatment for the entire body, a treatment routine is aimed at treating an existing disorder, and focuses on only a few select areas, lines, and points (sometimes stretches are also used). The lines and points of a specific routine are the core of the treatment, while other parts of the body are ignored or treated only when time allows.


When your time is limited, use only the combinations of points

Start with the first point of the routine, continue with the second, and then onto the rest of the points. When completing one round, start a second round, and continue repeating the rounds of points until the end of the session time. Each point is pressed for as long as you feel right. That would usually be between 10 to 15 seconds, and at times even longer. The pressure is usually deep and should ideally be the strongest your client can still enjoy.


Full treatment sessions

Ideal treatment sessions last for as long as your client is in need of your pressure. Some disorders can be thoroughly treated within 20 minutes while others should continue as long as improvement occurs, and as long as your client wants more work. Stop when the points become “tired.” An experienced therapist may feel when the points do not need pressure any longer.